June Blog Hop – Shades of PINK.

Welcome to the June PINK Blog Hop.

If you have come here from Wendy’s Blog you are on the right path! The blog hop is a giant circle, so no matter where you start you can work your way through all the blogs. If you get lost along the way you can find a list of all the blogs in this blog hop on my blog. Just click Here

Pink is my most favourite colour, however having 3 boys I don’t often get the chance to use it in my scrapbooking.  I leapt at this months blog hop challenge of Shades of PINK.  I grabbed every patterned piece of pink I could find and realised how beautifully they all toned together.  This lead me to the page I have created.
I really enjoyed making this layout and will use it over and over, just varying the colour and the patterns used.

  
    

  
I started cutting strips of varying widths of each paper I chose to use and then fiddled with the layout until I was happy with the mix of size, colour and pattern.  Each of our patterned papers is a duo, meaning there is 2 sides to use.

The papers I used is from the following packs:

  
A handy hint from someone who has already made the mistake… Once you are happy with the layout, take a photo so that when you are sticking it down, you can remember the way it went!

I also used a 1/4 inch colonial white frame around the whole page cut using my Surecut Trimmer.

To finish the page off I added a couple of words cut on my Cricut using the Art booking cartridge

   
 My favourite PINK product currently is the sweet My Crush, In the Pink Book.  You can use this as a traditional Crush book or project album as well as pulling it apart to use the stunning papers inyour traditional albums, for card making  or other crafting projects.  During June CTMH have wonderful special on these products.

  
Thanks for checking out my blog and I hope you are inspired to PINK up your life!

Now why don’t you head over to Kerry’s Blog to see her PINK inspired creation.

✂️📜❤️

Alison

Leave a Reply

