July Blog Hop

Welcome to the July Blog Hop where we will be celebrating the wonderful fundraising work that Close to My Heart are doing with Operation Smile.  If you came here from Wendy’s Blog then you are on the right path.  The Blog Hop is a circle and by clicking on the lInks you will be able to see what everyone has been working on this month.

As you may be aware, the  CTMH chosen charity is Operation Smile, which is a private, not for profit, organisation providing reconstructive surgery to children in developing countries born with facial deformities.  www.australia.operationsmile.org 

We are featuring the Operation Smile Stamp set – Happy Everywhere – D1653. The proceeds of the sale of this stamp set are donated straight to operation smile.

  
 This month I have made a cute birthday card using this versatile stamp set.

  
  
I chose my favourite paper at the moment (blossom) and cut some 1 inch circles and played with matching colours using the suggested colours written on the top of the paper on the “zip strip”  until I was happy with the colour combination and then stuck it down on a piece of White Daisy, mounted that onto pear and adhered to a card.

  
Then I chose a sentiment from the stamp set.  Lastly I stamped the ballon image in the white space using outdoor denim ink.  It was separate to the sentiment, but I wasn’t sure I liked it, so I used the last bit of the balloon string to join it to the sentiment.

   

 

If you like this stamp set, it is available until the 31st August.  

For this and any other of the wonderful CTMH products, please visit My website or pop into any of my events.
The next big workshop will be at the Village Green on August 23rd.

You can also follow me on Facebook

Now head over to Helen’s Blog to see what she has created with Happy Everywhere.

Alison

  

Leave a Reply

