October Blog Hop

For our October Blog Hop we are celebrating all the colours of the Enchantment Collection.  I have chosen to highlight 2 of the brand new cardstock colours of Pomegranate and Peacock.

The blog hop is a big circle and by clicking on the links you will be able to see what everyone has been working on this month. If you came here from Wendy’s Blog you are on the right path.

This month I have created a simple “Square” page to really highlight and celebrate some rare photos of my eldest son Lachlan, that I took on our recent family holiday to Sydney.

image

I enlarged 2 of my favourite photos to 6×6 inches and mounted then onto peacock and pomegranate cardstock squares of 6.5 x6.5 inches.  Enlargements such as these are a great way to really celebrate a special photo and something I am doing more of these days.

image

Next I cut squares of 3.5 x 3.5 inches to mount some complementary photos of 3×3 inches. I kept the layout quite simple and just added some Black overlays to decorate the cardstock.

Photo cut in half

I used 1 square for my journal box and used pen “stitching” detail around the edges.

image

Finally I added a camera charm from our Base and Bling range to give the page some dimension.

cropped-image1.jpeg

I am really happy with the result and I will add a title later.  I like to rest a page for a day or 2 sometimes if I am not 100% on how to finish it.  Usually the next time I go back to it, I know exactly what to do to finish it.

Happy
Happy

Give this page layout a try with a few of your favourite photos and don’t forget to Pin it if you like the page.

Now hop on over to Kerry’s Blog to see how she is showcasing the Enchantment collection this month.

Happy Crafting

✂️📜❤️

Alison

http://www.alison.ctmh.com.au

Leave a Reply

