Celebrating Summer

Happy New Year and welcome to the January Blog Hop.  If you came here from Cindy’s Blog you are on the right path.

The blog hop is a big circle and by clicking on the links you can journey through our Summer Celebrations and get inspired.

Taking my boys to the beach is something I do not do enough of, but always enjoy.  I always take my camera as I find I get some of the best natural photos of them at the beach.

We went to Frankston beach a couple of days ago so I knew what I could do to celebrate summer.

I had come across a sketch that I had saved from Pinterest a while ago.  I had made a made a page using this sketch once before and it turned out beautifully. I just love the layout and so decided to use it again.  It is very classic and versatile.

I then planned the photos for the page by using my other page as a template.
   
 
Next I chose some paper from the brand new Regatta Paper Pack to which I added Pomegranate and Sapphire cardstock.  I always know which colours suit the paper I have chosen by reading the back of the zip strip on each piece of decorative paper.  Here some colour suggestions are listed for that particular paper pack.

  

I made some 3/4 inch x 2 inch dovetail flags for the top and some 1 inch circles for the bottom

   

 

Here is a short video on the easiest way to make the dovetails.


 

Maritime Puffies

 
I added some if the very cute Maritime Puffies to the circles and then cut a journal tag from the sheet of PML cards in the paper pack. I fussy cut the tag by hand and then added some gold and white ribbon. 

 

I added the zip strip to the top of the page to finish it off and I was pretty happy with the result.

  
I hope you are making lots of memories this summer and this blog hop inspires you to get summer crafting.

The finished product

Now hop over to Helen’s Blog to see her inspirational work.
Happy crafting

Alison

✂️📃❤️

Leave a Reply

