Mother’s Day Projects

Welcome to the April Blog Hop where we hope to inspire you with Mother’s Day Projects.

If you have come here from Wendy’s Blog then you are on the right track. The blog hop is a big circle of craft inspiration.

Now is the time to prepare your homemade gifts for your mum or other special women in your life.

I have decided to make a calendar for my mum with some of my latest family photos.  

I used the my creations calendar as my base and made a financial year calendar.  Each month will be a different photo and the design will suit the chosen photo.

I love the colours in the Regatta Paper Pack and used it a base for June.

 As usual, I love the ease of matching appropriate colours by using the Zip Strip on top of each patterned paper.  I chose to use pomegranate, sapphire and glacier. I made a month title on my Cricut machine using the  Artiste Cartridge to make it pop. 

   

I mounted the photo on sapphire and used glacier and pomegranate for the title block. I used some sapphire 1/4 inch strips to balance the page at the bottom of the calendar.  I then used some leftover embellishments from another project to decorate the actual calendar area.  the embellishments were from the Zoe embellishments.

  
 I am really happy with the start of this calendar and look forward to finishing it over the weekend.

Don’t forget that April is the last month of the current Seasonal Expressions mini catalogue which you can find here, so make sure you order any favourites before the end of the month.

 We will be releasing the new Seasonal  Expressions at our Village Green all day workshop on May 1st.  Places still available so email me to book in.

Now head over to Kerry’s blog to see her Mother’s Day creation

happy crafting

✂️📃❤️

Alison

 

Leave a Reply

