Seasonal Expressions 2

Welcome to the May Blog Hop! 

May sees the release of our new “mini” catalogue supplement, Seasonal Expressions 2.  

The Blog Hop is a big circle that takes you on a journey of our favourite new things from SE2.  If you came here from Cindy’s Blog you are on the right path.

SE2 is packed full of deliciousness and I have so many favourites.  However last weekend I attended the Close to My Heart Leaders conference here in Melbourne and we were privelaged to be able to do this beautiful Chris Lothian designed double page spread.


It is such a simple but stunning page layout,showcasing the photos I have chosen of my sons recent year 12 formal.

This page layout uses each of the 3 new paper suites in SE2; magical, Calypso and Florence.


The lovely clustered decoration is using what is my featured favourite product the Ornate Blossom Flairs Stamp Set.  


The top layer is popped up using our 3D tape


Each stamp image is so versatile in use and for styling.  The best compliment to this stamp set is the matching thin cuts set.  Thin cuts are die cut shapes that can be used in your embossing machine.  I have a sissix big shot, but they work just as well in a cuttlebug.  


The thin cuts cut the perfect shape for you to stamp on with no fussy cutting.  They are so quick and easy to use.

In this layout I have left them black and white, but they can be coloured with the Shin Han Markers or your watercolour paints


I finished off the page with some  Magical embellishments.


Please click on this link if you wish to enjoy a look through the SE2 or visit My website.

There is an amazing special on this month for National Scrapbook Month.  You will receive the Happy Times paper pack with an order of just $85.

I hope you enjoy the Blog Hop this month and join us agin next month. Now hop over to Kerry’s Blog to see her favourite new product.

I hope your month is full of wonderful crafting

Alison

✂️📃❤️

Leave a Reply

