Winter

I was wondering what to do for the Blog Hop this month as the topic was Winter….. and then as I drove into the drive I thought how beautiful my garden was looking … a burst of colour on a grey winters day.

Welcome to the June Blog Hop celebrating Winter.  The Blog Hop is a big circle of inspiration and if you came from Michelle’s Blog then you are on theright track.


I took some lovely photos of my front garden on my iPhone today and have made this simple layout to really show as the beautiful colours of my Winter Garden.


I started with my favourite base cardstock of Black and played around with my photos until I chose the best photos to show off my fabulous garden.


I then played around with some White Daisy Circles for my heading


Until I realised the stamp set I wanted to use was not going to fit in the circles.  I chose the Hopscotch alphabet for the title


Instead I made a White Daisy cardstock Title Block and stamped my title.  I then went through all my stamp sets and picked out bits  and pieces that suited my title block.  Each stamped image is from a different set, most of them are retired.


Next I decided to colour the stamped images using my Shin Han Markers



I used my go to favourite layout for this double page with four 4×6 photos – 2 landscape and 2 portrait to make a square.  With the title block making up the square on the left hand side.

I finished the page off with some Florence Sequins which were the perfect autumn/ winter colours.


Winter gives us beautiful photos to scrapbook as well as the perfect weather to stay inside and craft.


Sometimes the simplest page layouts celebrate our photos best.
For more inspiration head on over to Kerry’s Blog to see what she has done.


Please feel free to like my Facebook page for more craft ideas and to keep up to date with promotions and events.

Happy Crafting

✂️📃❤️

Alison

Leave a Reply

