July Blog Hop – Pets!

Welcome to the July Blog Hop.  A Blog Hop is a circle of crafty inspiration all on one theme.  If you came from Cindy’s Blog then you are on the right path.  Due to the school holidays we are a small circle but hopefully full of inspiration with theme “Pets”.

I was inspired at a recent Consultant Workshop to give watercolour another go, and for the only other girl in the family, Poppy, I had just the page.


I started with just one photo, my favourite of Poppy and wanted to use a purple/lilac colour as she is a lilac tortoiseshell Burmese.

Just released not too long ago are the Watercolour Picture My Life Cards Z3127 and I chose to use the gold ones.


I also used my new Watercolour Brushes which are so easy to use.


I have only used my watercolour paints a few times but not as much as I should.  Now I have discovered how much fun they are!


I just used 2 colours a beautiful blue and a purple, and just played …,


I was really happy with the effect and had so much fun.  I mounted the photo on Indian Cornflour Blue cardstock to make it pop. 

 I played around with the paints for a title 


but in the end I decided to use my Versamark ink pad and Gold Embossing Powder along with the Typeface Alphabet Set to complete the title.



I am really happy with my page that celebrates my Poppy.

I hope you are inspired to  celebrate your pets and give watercolours a go.

Please visit my website to see the great offer for anyone wishing to join my team or to purchase any of the products used in the page.

Now head over to Kerry’s Blog to see her blog.

Happy Crafting

✂️📄❤️

Alison

Leave a Reply

