Spring means…..

Welcome to the Scissors Paper Heart October Blog Hop.  A blog hop is a circle of creative inspiration.  Keep clicking on the links to see all that is on offer.

If you came here from Cindy’s Blog then you are on the right track.

This month our theme is “Spring means…. ”

Spring to me means the end of the footy season and time to get the backyard ready for summer entertaining, but mostly the end of the footy season finally.  A house full of mad footy fans makes for a long winter of the sounds of footy!

I have made a page to showcase a beautiful photo of my husband and my youngest son as the Sydney Swans won their way into the 2016 AFL Grand Final.  I really wanted to make a simple page to make the photo “pop”.

I got the idea for mixing up the journaling from the Annual Inspirations Catalogue 


I chose Black cardstock for the base and the micro mount.  I then used a Florence piece of patterned paper from my stash to mount the photo.


I then planned my journaling and used a couple of stamp sets to highlight a few words.


The Lettering stamp set is one of my favourites Handwritten Print and is well used!

I was really happy with finished page.

Other products used were Cranberry Ink and the Journaling Pen.


This was a quick and fun page to create.

The October Stamp of the Month is the “must have” Yuletide Joy and is only $7.50 with a purchase of $75.


Now hop over to Kerry’s Blog to see her beautiful work.

Happy Crafting

✂️📜❤️

Alison

Leave a Reply

