Christmas Traditions

Welcome to the December Blog Hop.  If you came here from Cindy’s Blog you are on the right path.  The Blog Hop is a big circle of crafty inspiration.

This month we are celebrating Christmas Traditions.  All of us have our Traditions for the festive season that are as unique as each family.  One of my favourite Traditions is the Christmas album I add to every year.  It is a time capsule of my family as they grow up.  It is only a few pages each year but has so many wonderful memories and documents our ever changing family.

I bring it out each year and the boys love to look through and reminisce each of the years, from how much they have grown, to Mum and Dad looking older, and of course about their favourite presents.  The album has even solved Christmas Eve arguments about where they hung their santa sack last year.  The album has a far better memory than a 12 year old boy!

I don’t always use Christmas papers for my Christmas layouts

The album documents the traditional family photo on Christmas Eve and also the crackling wars at Christmas lunch, when everyone steals each other’s crackling, not necessarily to eat… just to win the war!


Each year there are so many beautiful Christmas products released by Close to My Heart to make the documenting of these traditions so quick and easy.


I really enjoyed creating pages with the City Sidewalks range this year as I loved the bright colours and the coordinating North Pole stamp set. I coloured in the cute figures with the Shin Han markers and “fussy cut” them out.  I really enjoy the colouring in, something I never thought I would say.  I love being able to personalise the stamps to my page.  And of course the Thincuts make any page look fantastic.

I wish my boys would still let me dress them in Christmas T shirts and get a Christmas Photo

Make sure your camera is handy all of December and don’t forget to take photos of all your little Traditions and document them.

http://alison.closetomyheart.com.au/retail/Product.aspx?ItemID=9500&ci=4802

I take this opportunity to wish you all a very Merry Christmas 🎄 with lots of fun family time.

Now hop on over to Kerry’s Blog to see her Christmas Tradition projects.
Happy Crafting

✂️ 📃 ❤️ 

Alison

Leave a Reply

