Inspiration from the new Seasonal Expressions

I love a new Catalogue and with Close to My Heart they are released every Quarter.  Not only are there many wonderful new products but also so much inspiration.

Welcome to the February “Scissors Paper Heart” Blog Hop.  A blog hop is a circle of crafty inspiration and if you came here from Cindy’s Blog then you are on the right path.


Each new catalogue is also an idea book and all the artwork in each one is just waiting to be copied.  One particular idea caught my interest in the current Seasonal Expressions.


This page is a great “go scrap yourself” page and showcases the Journaling Prompts Stamp Set and can be found on page 22.  


It is important to make sure you occasionally feature yourself in your albums.  This page is a fun way to use a selfie and reveal some interesting things about yourself.  I suggest you look at the titles of each box and jot down the first 2-3 things that come to mind without thinking about it too hard.


When I made my page I changed it up a little.  I used some of my favourite colours at the moment. 

  • Sea glass
  • Tangerine
  • Whisper
  • Peacock

Because I used plain cardstock instead of the lightly patterned paper in the artwork, I decided to use my Embossing Folders to create some interest and dimension.

I also used the Way to Go stamp set and Whisper Ink to create the border.  I stamped the headings but handwrote my “answers”


I then stamped the title with the Versamark and used the Gold Embossing Powder and heat embossed it.

I am really happy with how it turned out.

Another idea that I copied from the Seasonal Expressions is this cute little butterflly card that uses my favourite stamp and thin cuts set Dreamin Big Cardmaking Set.


Thanks for visiting our Blog Hop, please leave a comment and head over to see what has inspired Kerry this month.

Also now is an amazing time to become a Close To My Heart Consultant.  Whether you want to get your products at cost or you want to build a successful business, February is a great month to join my team.  For more information Read Here or Email me.


✂️️📝❤️️

Alison

2 thoughts on “Inspiration from the new Seasonal Expressions

Leave a Reply

