March Blog Hop

Welcome to the March Blog Hop.  This month we had a colour challenge.- To use the beautiful colour combination of Sea Glass, Whisper and Black.

If you came here from Cindy’s Blog then you are on the right path.  The Blog Hop is a circle of inspiration.

The idea for this colour combination came from the Happy Congratulations Workshop your Way card making kit.


I enjoyed making the cards in this kit and just loved the card design.


When I started designing for this blog I laid out the colours and immediately thought that heritage or black and white photos would work really well.  I was going through my Mum’s photos I found a great black and white kinder photo of my sister.

The page came together so quickly.  I love pages that are basically straight lines and colour blocks.  To lift the paper a little I used the Damask embossing folder.


I finished off the page by embellishing with the Some Kinda Wonderful Embellishments and some thin cut stars out of the Black Glitter Paper.  

This page is now the beginning of an album I will do for my sisters birthday present.
I also wanted to share my recent “happy mail” from America.  You will note this is similar colours!


This is the page and letter I received from Close to My Heart ❤️ congratulating me and my team on achieving top sales in Australasia in 2016.  What an honour to receive a scrapbook page created especially for me from the Art Department.  I just have to add a photo of my team to complete it!

There is also a great special on this month, so head to my Website to grab them whilst they last.


Thanks for stopping by.  I hope that you give this colour combo a go as I know you will be pleased with the results.

Now head over to Kerry’s Blog to see what she has created.

Happy Cropping

✂️️📝❤️️

Alison

Leave a Reply

