Inspired by Pinterest

Welcome to the April Blog Hop where our projects are inspired by Pinterest.

If you came here from Cindy’s Blog you are on the right path.

The challenge was to open our Pinterest and flick up.  We then chose a project to recreate from where it landed.  This was really fun!

This is what I chose to recreate.


I am not great at copying as mine always looks so different but this was fun to recreate.

I chose a photo I recently took of a friend that I wanted to really highlight.  

 

I then went through all my Fundamentals papers and pulled out all the blues. I also grabbed some Pacifica cardstock.


I cut each of the pieces with the thin cut hearts and played around with laying them out on the page. As well as cutting Happy and Love as possible titles.


I double mounted the 5×7 photo on Black and Pacifica cardstock.


I am really happy with the final layout although it is a bit different from my original inspiration.


Why don’t you take this challenge and recreate something from a Pinterest Flick!

April is the final month for the current Seasonal Expressions mini catalogue. You can find it Here.  Make sure you grab anything you love in it as the products will no longer be available after the 30th April.

To continue on the Hop, head over to Kerry’s Blog to see her project

✂️📝❤️

Alison

Leave a Reply

