Colour Inspiration

Welcome to the Scissors Paper Heart June Blog Hop.  If you came here from Cindy’s Blog, you are on the right track.  A Blog Hop is a themed circle of creative goodness.

This month we are all using the colours Whisper, Glacier and Sapphire.  These are some of the colours featured in the beautiful No Worries paper pack.


As I will be heading to the Close to My Heart American convention later this month, I thought I would use these colours to get a head start on my card swaps.  At convention the attendees handmake cards and swap with other consultants so that you come home with lots of beautiful homemade cards to use and get inspiration from.

I grabbed the colours and a stamp set I have been dying to use Lovely Leaves.


It is simple but eye catching and ended up being perfect for my card. I stamped two of the images on 1.5 inch squares of Whisper and glacier using the memento ink.  I used the sapphire cardstock as the background.

I added some of the glacier “love” ribbon from the Whimsy Ribbon Pack in the middle of the squares to complete the card.  I am very happy with its simple elegance. Now to recreate 40 more of them!


Don’t forget to check out the brand new Seasonal Expressions for all the exciting new products.


Now head over to our newest blogger, Jo Burret, for some more inspiration.

Happy crafting

✂️📝❤️

Alison

Leave a Reply

