CTMH Australasian Life’s a Hoot Blog Hop.

Hello and welcome aboard our “Life’s a Hoot” Australasian Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from Lauren Moore- CTMH Craftings then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, welcome and please join in by following the link at the end of this post. A Blog Hop is a big circle of crafty inspiration.

Today I would like to share with you my artwork which features Close to My Heart’s Life’s a Hoot Paper Suite. Full of gorgeous colours like sapphire, Wisteria, Glacier and Lagoon.

This a simple layout that I will use time after time with different paper suites as it is very effective.

The base pages are Glacier and a micro mount of Sapphire and the White Daisy is cut to 11.25 x 11.25 inches.

This nested circle is cut on my Cricut and I enjoyed colouring this cute Stamped image with my Tri-Blend markers

All the little strips are cut from 3 pieces of patterned paper that are 3 x 12 inches long. Each pattern is then cut into 1.75 x 3 strips. The smaller strip is then inked with sapphire ink on all edges. This tip makes a subtle darker edge that allows each patterned piece to stand out in the lineup.

The Family Title is cut on the Cricut with Sapphire cardstock and I love this fun font including the funky hearts!

The “Lifes a Hoot” Paper Suite is available until the end of March 2023 Whilst Stock Lasts

If you do not have a consultant, please contact me or place an order here.

I would love you to leave a comment before heading to the next stop Maz Wood – Amazing Creations

Products used on this project include:

Life’s a Hoot Paper Pack

Watering Can Stamp Set

Sapphire Cardstock

Glacier Cardstock

White Daisy Cardstock

Spectrum Noir Triblend Markers

Happy Crafting – Alison

#scissorspaperheart

3 responses to “CTMH Australasian Life’s a Hoot Blog Hop.”

  1. A great layout that not only shows off the different papers, but your photos too. I really liked how you edged each paper strip with ink to make it stand out.

    Like

  2. This looks fabulous alison. Love it.

    Like

Leave a comment